Participants at the ECNP Summit on the future of CNS drug research in Europe, Nice, France.

Pharmaceutical Companies
Related Organisations
Patient groups
Additional Participants  

Faculty (in alphabetic order of last name)

Celso Arango
Professor of Psychiatry
Hospital General Universitario Gregorio Marañón, Madrid, Spain
ECNP Network Initiative Child and Adolescent Neuropsychopharmacology
ECNP Executive Committee

Patrice Boyer
Professor of Psychiatry
Université Paris Diderot, France
President European Psychiatric Association

Adam Cohen
Chief Executive Officer
Centre for Human Drug Research, Leiden, The Netherlands

Philippe Cupers
Sector Head Neuroscience, Health Directorate
EU Directorate General for Research and Innovation

Christine Gispen-de Wied
Member, CNS Working Party (CNSWP) and Scientific Advice Working Party (SAWP)
European Medicines Agency

Guy Goodwin
Professor of Psychiatry
University of Oxford, United Kingdom
President-Elect ECNP
Co-organiser ECNP Summit

Thomas R. Insel
National Institute of Mental Health, United States

Maria Isaac
Scientific Advice Section
European Medicines Agency

Bengt Jönsson
Professor of Health Economics
Stockholm School of Economics, Sweden

Shitij Kapur
Dean and Head of School
Institute of Psychiatry, King’s College London, United Kingdom

Thomas Lönngren
Former Executive Director, European Medicines Agency
Strategic Advisor, NDA Group, United Kingdom

Jeffrey S. Nye
Vice President and Global Head, External Innovation, Neuroscience Franchise
Johnson & Johnson

David Nutt
Professor of Neuropsychopharmacology
Imperial College London, United Kingdom
ECNP Past-President
ECNP Summit Co-organiser

Atul C. Pande
Senior Vice President, Neuroscience MDC Head

Anders G. Pedersen
Executive Vice President Drug Research
Lundbeck A/S

Sven Schellberg
Director, Global Medical Leader
Actelion Pharmaceuticals Ltd.

Hans-Ulrich Wittchen
Director and Chairman
Institute of Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy
Dresden Technical University, Germany
ECNP Vice-President

Joseph Zohar
Professor of Psychiatry
Tel Aviv University, Israel
President ECNP

Barbara van Zwieten-Boot
Chair CNS Working Party (CNSWP), Member Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP)
European Medicines Agency

Pharmaceutical Companies (in alphabetic order)


 Abbott Hans Schoemaker, Head CNS Research Germany
 Actelion  Sven Schellberg (see faculty)
 Addex Pharmaceuticals Vincent Mutel, Chief Executive Officer 
 AstraZeneca Christer Köhler, Global Vice-President Discovery Research 
 BMS Sieglinde Modell, Medical Director Neuroscience 
 GSK Atul C. Pande (see faculty)   
 Johnson & Johnson Jeffrey S. Nye (see faculty)
 Eli Lilly Mark Tricklebank, Director, Senior Research Fellow
 Lundbeck Anders Gersel Pedersen (see faculty)  
 Novartis Graeme Bilbe, Global Head of Neuroscience Research
Gerry Dawson, Chief Scientific Officer
 Pfizer Philip Ninan, Vice-President and Global Clinical Lead, Clinical Disease Area Expert - Psychiatry Clinical Sciences
 Roche Luca Santarelli, Head of CNS Discovery and Translational Area 
 Servier Emmanuele Canet, President Research and Development

Related Organisations (in alphabetic order)

Association for the Improvement of Mental Health Programmes (AIMHP)
Norman Sartorius, President

American Psychiatric Association (APA), American College of Neuropsychopharmacology (ACNP), Society of Biological Psychiatry (SOBP)
Alan F. Schatzberg

International College of Neuro-Psychopharmacology (CINP)
Robert H. Belmaker, Past President

European Brain Council (EBC)
Mary G. Baker, President
Julien Mendlewicz, Past President
Alastair Benbow, Executive Director

European Federation of Neurological Associations (EFNA)
Mary G. Baker, President

European Federation of Neurological Societies (EFNS)
Gian Luigi Lenzi, Vice President

European Medicines Agency (EMA)
Fernando de Andrés Trelles, Member Scientific Advice Working Party (SAWP), CNS Working Party (CNSWP) and Paediatric Committee (PDCO)
Manuel Haas, Head of Section CNS and Ophthalmology (Safety and Efficacy)
Luca Pani, Member CNS Working Party (CNSWP)

European Psychiatric Association (EPA)
Patrice Boyer (see faculty)

World Federation of Societies of Biological Psychiatry (WFSBP)
Florence Thibaut, President

Patient groups (in alphabetic order)

British Medical Journal’s Patient Advisory Group
Mary G. Baker, Chair

European Federation of Associations of Families of People with Mental Illness (EUFAMI)
Kevin Jones, Secretary General

Global Alliance of Mental Illness Advocacy Networks (GAMIAN)
Dolores Gauci, President



Additional Participants (in alphabetic order of last name)

David Baldwin, United Kingdom
ECNP Consultation Meeting Committee

Michael Davidson, Israel
ECNP Consultation Meeting Committee
Editor-in-Chief European Neuropsychopharmacology

Michel Hamon, France
Chair ECNP Scientific Programme Committee

Jaanus Harro, Estonia
ECNP Executive Committee

Gitte M. Knudsen, Denmark
ECNP Executive Committee

Mark Millan, France
ECNP Executive Committee

Sven Ove Ögren, Sweden
ECNP Secretary

Alexander Schubert
ECNP Executive Director

Wim van den Brink, The Netherlands    
ECNP Executive Committee

Eduard Vieta, Spain
ECNP Executive Committee

Maria Vrijmoed-de Vries
Manager Science, Education and Communication
ECNP Office


Related pages / downloads