Plenary Lecture


  • Prefrontal cortex-based circuits: relevance for antidepressant and antipsychotic drug action
    Francesc Artigas, Spain
  • Novel therapeutic targets for neuroprotection and disease modification in Parkinson´s disease
    Anders Björklund, Sweden (Winner ECNP Neuropsychopharmacology Award 2013)
  • Understanding pain in somatoform disorders 
    Claudia Sommer, Germany
  • Autoimmune processes in encephalopathy: a promise for treatment of psychiatric disorders
    Angela Vincent, UK
  • The future of molecular pharmacology and drug discovery in psychiatry
    Marc Caron, USA
  • Deafness: on the road from genes to therapy
    Karen Steel, UK (Winner Brain Prize 2012)