ECNP Rising Star Award

ECNP Rising Star AwardThe ECNP Rising Star Award honours up to three Early Career Scientists annually whose research in applied and translational neuroscience has the potential to advance the science, treatment and prevention of the brain.

The award winner(s) will be honoured with:
  • An unrestricted prize of EUR 2,000 and a commemorative certificate to be presented at the ECNP Congress
  • An invitation to the ECNP Congress with faculty benefits for travel and hotel

Early Career Scientist 2019Who is eligible?

  • Candidates must be nominated by an ECNP member. Self-nominations by early career ECNP members are allowed.
  • Candidates must be between 2-7 years after their terminal (Ph.D. or M.D.) degree with extensions for maternity, paternity, clinical training, and national service or long-term illness.
  • Candidates must be residents of a European country* and affiliated with a university, research institute or hospital, and whose research originates primarily in Europe.
    *The 46 countries of the Council of Europe, plus Israel.

How to nominate a candidate
The following electronic documents were requested to be submitted by e-mail:

  • A summary curriculum vitae, including personal details, education and academic degrees, appointments, research experience, prizes, awards, membership of professional organisations, publication lists, etc.
  • A short candidate’s letter of motivation (max one page)
  • A nominator letter describing the contributions to and potential for translational neuroscience (in the case of self-nomination, also written by the candidate).

It is no longer possible to nominate a candidate. The deadline was 31 January 2022.

Selection of the winner(s)ECNP early career scientists
The winner(s) will be appointed by the ECNP Executive Committee on recommendation of the ECNP Award Committee.
The award cannot be shared and cannot be won more than once by the same individual.

Award Talk
The award will be presented at the 35th ECNP Congress.

Previous winners
View here previous ECNP Rising Star Award winners.