Winner 2010 – Kaj Blennow


The winner of this year's award is Kaj Blennow, Professor in Clinical Neurochemistry,

University of Gothenburg, and Senior Consultant (överläkare), Neurochemical Laboratory, Sahlgren's Hospital, Gothenburg, Sweden.

A pioneer in the development of biomarkers for Alzheimer's disease, Kaj Blennow has made very significant contributions with relevance for both patient care and drug development for Alzheimer's disease, one of the most prevalent and devastating psychiatric disorders. He has also extended his neurochemical innovations to other fields of neuropsychopharmacology, such as  schizophrenia and depression.
Kaj Blennow is recognised as one of the world's leading researchers into Alzheimer's disease.

Related pages / downloads

Press release

Other winners