ECNP Lifetime Achievement Award

Please note: this award has been discontinued. From 2013 onwards, new nominations for the ECNP Lifetime Achievement Award can no longer be submitted.

ECNP Lifetime AchievementThe ECNP Lifetime Achievement Award was established to recognise individuals who have made career-long and lasting contributions to the field of neuropsychopharmacology, at a national or international level.

The award was presented biennially and specifically recognised a lifelong dedication to and a significant impact on the field of neuropsychopharmacology. The award winner receives an unrestricted grant of EUR 20,000 and a commemorative gift.

The last ECNP Lifetime Achievement Award was given at the 25th ECNP Congress in Vienna (13 October 2012) to Jules Angst.


Related pages / downloads


2012 winner

Jules Angst

Previous winners

Moussa Youdim 2010
Jacques Glowinski 2008 
Raphael Mechoulam 2006